Tuesday, December 15, 2020

Sonic Overload 11/30/20

 Listen weekly at www.sonicoverload.net


JAPANDROIDS-For The Love Of Ivy (Gun Club) (Polyvinyl)

NEON KING KONG-Annette’s Got The Hits (Red Cross) (GSL)
DEATH HYMN NUMBER 9-Nervous Breakdown (Black Flag) (Alternative Tentacles)
MIKA MIKO-Sex (Urinals) (PPM)
FLEECE-I’m A Bug (Urinals) (demo)
DS-13-Media Blitz (Germs) (Havoc)
FUNCTIONAL BLACKOUTS-Land Of Treason (Germs) (Criminal IQ)
F-MINUS-Love Is Just A Tool (Middle Class) (Hell Bent)
TRUST FUND BABIES-Teen Love Song (Consumers) (Rapid Pulse)

BRUNSTEN-L Dopa (Big Black) (self-released)
SONIC YOUTH-Rowche Rumble (The Fall) (Goofin’)
GOD IS MY CO-PILOT-Totally Wired (The Fall) (Atavistic)
CHICKS ON SPEED-Warm Leatherette (The Normal) (self-released)


MACHO BOYS-Slam (Decadence) (Neck Chop)
RAD-Victim In Pain (Agnostic Front) (Sacramento)
KNIFE FIGHT-Black Sheep (Nihilistics) (Painkiller)
CEREMONY-5 to 10 (Vile) (Bridge Nine)
REPOS-Put It Aside (Youth of Today) (Youth Attack)
SPAZZ-Stabbed In The Back (Youth of Today) (Slap-A-Ham)
FU MANCHU-Nothing Done (SS Decontrol) (Mammoth)
DUMBSTRUCK-Break The Chains (Deathwish) (Boss Tuneage)

FLYING LIZARDS-Money (Barrett Strong) (Virgin)
F/I-Stepping Stone (Monkees) (from “Gift Of Noise,” L’invitation Au Suicide)
REZILLOS-Glad All Over (Dave Clark Five) (Sire)
PEER PRESSURE-Eve of Destruction (Barry McGuire) (Break Your Face)

ROACH FEVER-Melvin (Belles) (demo)
ANGRY ANGLES-Blockhead (Devo) (P.Trash)
FIREMEN-Jocko Bozo (Devo) (from “Devotees,” Rhino)
ANTI-PASTI-I Wanna Be Your Dog (Stooges) (Rondelet)


NAILS-Sick Boy (GBH) (from “Benefit For Big Frank,” Not Like You)
TYRADES-Cover Boy (City-X) (SmartGuy)
CREEM-What The Fuck (Black Easter) (Katorga Works)
RAW NERVE-I Am A Cliché (X-Ray Spex) (demo)
BEND SINISTER-106 Beats That (Wire) (demo)

CHRON GEN-Jet Boy, Jet Girl (Elton Motello) (Secret)
BLOWFLY-I Wanna Be Fellated (Ramones) (Alternative Tentacles)
FRISBEE & THE RATPUNKS-Beat On The Cat (Ramones) (demo)
WARUM JOE-Kommando (Ramones) (New Rose)
SCIENCE PROJECT-Might Makes Right (Negative FX) (Neck Chop)

RIISTETYT-Haluun Kuoleemaa (Channel 3) (Havoc)
MUDHONEY-Who Is Who (Adolescents) (Sub Pop)
SWEET JESUS-Who Are You? (Void) (Atomic Action)
ULTIMATE WARRIORS-El Savador (Capitol Punishment) (from “Death To Hardcore, Death To Reagan,” Mike Fitzgerald)
URBN DK-Landshark (Fang) (Powerground)
SUBMACHINE-The $ Will Roll Right In (Fang) (Six Weeks)


PENETRATION-Nostalgia (Buzzcocks) (Virgin)
COLD MEAT-Love In A Void (Siouxsie and the Banshees) (Helta-Skelta)
FIRE ENGINES-We Don’t Need This Fascist Groove Thang (Heaven 17) (Rev-Ola)

THE LITTER-I’m A Man (Bo Diddley) (K-Tel)
HURRIGANES-Tallahassee Lassie (Freddy “Boom Boom” Cannon) (Love)
MELT-BANANA-Surfin’ USA (Beach Boys) (Tzadik)
THE GAIA-Boys (Shirelles) (Six Weeks)
DISTRACTORS-Don’t You Just Know It (Huey Piano Smith) (Dime Store)
TOUCH HEADS-Travelin’ Band (Creedence Clearwater Revival) (demo)


SAFETY PINS-Nothing (Ground Zero) (Evil Baby)
VON LMO-Shake, Rattle & Roll (Big Joe Turner) (Variant)
SPIZZENERGI-Virginia Plain (Roxy Music) (Cherry Red)
WEDDING PRESENT-Getting Nowhere Fast (Girls At Our Best) (Reception)

LARD-They’re Coming To Take Me Away (Napoleon XIV) (Alternative Tentacles)

No comments:

Post a Comment