Thursday, January 28, 2021

Sonic Overload 1/11/21

Listen weekly at


BLACK SABBATH-The Mob Rules (Warner Bros.)

HATED PRINCIPLES-Punk’s Only A Word (Gothic Gospel) in memory of Katz Seki
AMERICA’S HARDCORE-Born Prejudice (from “It Came From Slimey Valley,” Ghetto Way)
SHEMPS-Achtung Hoosier (from “Party Animal,” Mystic)
UNITED MUTATION-Final Solution (Radio Raheem)
VATICAN COMMANDOS-Why Must I Follow? (Pregnant Nun)
REBEL TRUTH-Child Hosts The Parasite (self-released)
INSANITY DEFENSE-Pilgrim State (Unsound)

SPECIAL INTEREST-Homogenized Milk (W00dy Remix) (Nude Club)
ISS-(Met)Forming (demo)
CLOCK OF TIME-Companion (Static Shock)
INSTITUTE-Salt (Sacred Bones)
FATTY AND THE PUFF PASTRIES-Panic Attack (Emotional Response)


BRYAN LOTHIAN-Bored To Death (demo)
SIGNAL-Want It Worse (Ramp Local)
SYNTHETIC ID-Note For Note (Castle Face)
WORMS-Anxiety Pit (Hidden Bay)
GOOD THROB-You’re Shit (White Denim)

WHITE STAINS-Strangle You (Song Book)
WHITE WARDS-Paint Huffer (Iron Lung)
KRAUSE-Live Like A Man, Die Like An Animal (Riot Season)
RUT-Provoked (Digital Regress)
SOGA-Anuncios de Neón (Iron Lung)
FUGITIVE BUBBLE-I Didn’t Think So (Stucco)

MANIC STREET PREACHERS-Suicide Alley (from “Underground Rockers 2,” Link)
POP WILL EAT ITSELF-B-B-B-Breakdown (Rough Trade)
VISIONS OF CHANGE-Visions Of Change (Firefly)
MEGA CITY FOUR-Start (Decoy)
SOUP DRAGONS-I Know Everything (Subway)
JOYCE MCKINNEY EXPERIENCE-Armchair Critic (Boss Tuneage)


PLANET ON A CHAIN-Deprogram/Reprogram (demo)
BOOTLICKER-It’s Beautiful (Neon Taste)
HARAM-Your President, Not A President (Toxic State)
PIG//CONTROL-Kreuz (HeartFirst)
TRIAGE-White Eyes (Larry Tony Produzioni)
WHORES OF WAR-Good Son (self-released)

VON ZIPPERS-Blue Suit Bullies (Estrus)
BRUTAL KNIGHTS-Teen Sex (Deranged)
ZODIAC KILLERS-My Boyfriend Is A Masochist (Rip Off)
YOUNG LOSERS-That’s It (Rip Off)
HOMICIDES-I Hate You (Vertex)
X-RAYS-Jameson Shot (Big Neck)

JOINT D-Rote Atlas (Sorry State)
CRAZY SPIRIT-I’m Dead (Mata La Musika)
TV SLIME-No One (Byaaaaaah!)
INSERVIBLES-No Mos Dieron Ni Madres (Shogun)
ANIMAL MOTHER-Hate Fuck (demo)


LOS NUNS-Media Control (Rosko)
THE NEED-Mind Split Open (Aggravation Overdose)
MODULATED TONES-Dope (self-released)

KLEENEX-Ain’t You (Kill Rock Stars)
ESSENTIAL LOGIC-Aerosol Burns (Rough Trade)
FATAL MIRCOBES-Beautiful Pictures (Small Wonder)
DIABLESSE GRUPP 6-Född I Farstun (Re-Ken)
ANEMIC BOYFRIENDS-Guys Are Not Proud (Red Sweater)

TUGBOAT ANNIE-Jack-Knife (Sonic Bubblegum)

No comments:

Post a Comment